Baldur Health Care Committee

This committee was created in 2011 to provide a mechanism for communicating with the health region on matters of local concern and for sharing information with the community about health services.

The committee has no decision making authority and is only focussed on improving the overall understanding of how the health system works for the residents in Baldur and the surrounding area.  Our aim is to improve understanding of the complex healthcare system through accurate communication.

The committee meets 4-6 times annually and shares their unapproved Minutes with anyone who requests a copy.  The Minutes may be received either in paper format or electronically.  Please contact either source below to request your copy of the Minutes.

  • Rural Municipality Office at or 204 535-2176

  • Baldur Health Centre at  or 204-535-2373

The volunteer committee is made up of the following members:

  • Bob Conibear, Chairperson
  • Deb Durham, Vice-Chair
  • Linda Furness, Healthy Together Rep
  • Gayle Johnson
  • Greg Johnson
  • Lauren Jones
  • Hedy Joycey, Secretary
  • Tom Kay
  • Pam Morrison, Client Care Coordinator-Baldur Manor & Transitional Unit
  • Deb Obach, Care Team Manager- Baldur Health Centre
  • Connie Ricard, local Pharmacist
  • Darrian Vermeersch, RM of Argyle Council Rep


Suggestions Questions Concerns

Our committee welcomes feedback from all local and regional residents.  If you have something relevant to share with the committee please contact us and we will put your item on the agenda. 

If you are interested in participating on this committee please let one of us know.